Records For Living Community

Share Information about HealthFrame and taking control of your own healthcare
Welcome to Records For Living Community Sign in | Join | Help
in Search

Database problems

Last post 01-25-2010, 6:55 AM by Records For Living Support. 10 replies.
Sort Posts: Previous Next
  •  01-22-2010, 7:27 PM 1544

Database problems

I have been entering data for the last several years and when I really needed it today I found my data on both computers "GONE WILD". No other way to explain the problem except that several hospitalization months apart have the same data as the first hospitalization. Office visits for immunizations have a different provider. I do not know if the problem started when I downloaded the last upgrade or upgraded my system to a new HP Win 7 computer. At any rate we took our disabled son to the consultation with no paper work. Too bad this program failed us. we have the data on 2 computers one is the old VISTA software and it has the same problem. X user of this software.
  •  01-22-2010, 9:30 PM 1545 in reply to 1544

Re: Database problems

We're very sorry to hear about the problems you are having with your data.

We have thousands of users who use HealthFrame, including in Windows 7, and who like you up to now, have never experienced any issues with their data.  Nonetheless, Records for Living recommends that our users make frequent backups (built into File menu), should something like this ever happen.  Do you have earlier backups?  If this started recently,  you might be able to revert back to an older backup which did not exhibit the problem you experienced today.

In particular, since you share data between multiple computers, we hope that you have stored earlier backups that you may be able to rely on.